Skip to content

Burento honours the spirit of Goh Poh Seng at Burning Man

September 29, 2010

My friend Burento went to Burning Man for the first time this year. When he came back he showed me this video he shot on his iPhone. I had no idea he’d brought my late father’s (late) poems with him to Nevada (these were printed for his memorial this January 24, 2010). I am beyond moved, and have the feeling that Dad’s spirit continues to soar – even now, in the ‘afterlife’ – touching souls and alighting hearts within so many folks, in so many places – including this desert which he never had the pleasure to experience (in this lifetime…though he did step far & wide onto a significant curve of the earth).

With love for my father, and gratitude to Burento. I love you man, K

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erin wright permalink
    October 1, 2010 10:52 pm

    Hello Kajin,

    I came here to see Brents’ video, which is wonderful…but then stayed to read a poem: “TheGirl From Ermita”.
    This is your father? Wow!!
    Such amazing, moving words.

    Best always,
    Erin

Leave a Reply

